August Bullet Journal Plan with Me

August Bullet Journal Set Up

Hey Planner Dolls,

I’m back, with my first planner post on the blog.  I can’t believe it’s taken this long because I am, in all actuality, a crazy obsessed planner girl.

That being said, let me introduce you to me bullet journal.

My Bullet Journal

I bought this journal at Burlington Coat Factory ages ago, maybe my sophomore year of college.  It is a plain, ruled notebook, the pages are off-white with pink lines and the closure is a magnetic panel.

My bullet journal setup is inspired by the YouTuber/Blogger/Etsy Shop Owner Kara  from Boho Berry.  It is pretty minimalistic, for me and my Victorian sensibilities, but I use my bullet journal as a pen only planner.

I’m in my bullet journal as my only planner right now because I haven’t ordered my school planner yet.  I can’t decide between another spiral-bound, full-sized planner or the Recollections  Organize-It binder with 3/4 sized pages.

Anyway, on to the main event, this month’s set up.

August Monthly

For August, I did a monthly memories page, with a decorative wreath and some faux-lligraphy.

 

And on the second page I put my August month at a glance.

On the left side are all the odd numbered days, on the right are all the even numbered days.  I write the number and the day of the week that corresponds, then next to the day I write the important event or thing to remember.  I have a color code system for bills, birthdays, holidays, school and personal.


After the monthly overview I put my “work” calendars for my blog and my two Storenvy shops, Princess Dee-Licious and Creative Blerd.

Blog and Shops pages

The left page is for this blog, pretty.black.&.nerdy.  It has my blog posts and my blog tasks for the month, as well as my YouTube schedule.

Blog Work page

The right page is for Princess Dee-Licious and Creative Blerd.  I have daily tasks for each of my Storenvy shops  that I keep in my bullet journal.

Shops Work page


Next, I do a spread for monthly trackers.  I track habits that I want to work on for the month and also Instagram photo challenges

 

Habit Tracker pageInstagram Challenges Tracker page

And that’s the end of the monthly pages.  Then I get into my weekly and daily spreads.


The weekly spread is one page with the week’s goals, to dos, important tasks and gratitude.

Week 32 Overview page

The daily pages have a date flag, a time scale, hydration, caffeine and meal trackers, a to do list and a devotion section.

Week 32 Part 1Week 32 Part 2Week 32 Part 3

Well, that’s all for now.  I’m on vacation right now and I really must get some rest before the beach tomorrow.

DeeDee

One thought on “August Bullet Journal Set Up

Comments are closed.