Xavier's Planner

Real Friends Plan Together

So, as I’m sure you are aware, I’m a planner addict .  And one of the best parts about being a planner addict is getting your friends addicted too.

I already told you I got my Yin obsessed with planners.  She now has a Happy Planner and a pretty enviable sticker collection and I would like to think it’s all thanks to me and my enabling influence.

But, we’re not talking about her today, that’s another post for another day.  Today we’re talking about my law school friend Xavier who is the newest member of my planner family.  I’m such a proud planner mama.

Xavier has watched me devolve slowly into planner madness, well not slowly really, quite rapidly actually, over the last year and he finally asked me why, why am I a planner girl, why do I plan obsessively, why do I need it?

And I guess my answer, that planners give me order, that I need the structure, that planners help me feel more in control when my life is controlled by law school, that I depend on my planner, that I know when and where and how and sometimes even why because of my planner, must have convinced him to try out this planner life because he asked me to make one for him.

So, I did!

Xavier is in a fraternity, Kappa Alpha Psi, and he wanted one of their logo images on his planner.

Xavier's Planner

And I personalized it with his name and a quote that he chose.

Yearly Month at a Glance

His planner is September through August because it’s for school , and it was Septmber when I made it for him.

Month at a Glance

Unlike me, Xavier is a horizontal planner.  I know, I know, but it’s his choice.

Horizontal Weekly Spread

His planner is also a little smaller than the one I carried last year, 8in x 10in instead of the full 8.5in x 11in.

It’s 135 pages with a decorative front cover page, two-page year at a glance, every month has a two-page month at a glance and two-page weekly spreads and a back cover.

I got the planner printed at Office Depot.  I have a discount card there, and it’s right around the corner from my house, so win-win.

The cover is laminated, and in color, while the rest of the planner is printed on 24lb paper which is thicker, and softer and doesn’t bleed or shadow like ordinary copy paper.

I think it’s pretty nice, if I do say so myself.

But, it got me to thinking, maybe somebody else in the world might want a free horizontal planner.  And I decided to take the one I made for Xavier, change a few things, like the name and the image, and make it a printable.

Downloadable Planner

If you want, you can download the printable by clicking the image above.  It’ll take you to a Word document and allow you to customize the name, cover image and quote.

If you do use this printable planner, be sure to post pictures and tag me (@himeblackonyx #pbnplannner) so I will see it and be excited with you.

DeeDee

