Week 41 Full Spread

Week 41 Planner Set Up

I am finally back in my Recollections Organize It! binder.  I mentioned in a post a while back that I’m using it as my main planner instead of getting another spiral bound planner like I had last year.

I haven’t been using it recently because my computer, printer and Silhouette were all conspiring against me, but, I bought a new laptop last week so I can get back into it.

Week 41 Planner Spread

I don’t know if I mentioned before, I made my inserts.  The inserts are Sunday to Saturday, with a small sidebar on the left page and a full size sidebar on the right.

I also made the sticker kit for the month.  The theme is haunted house.  Red and black are the only colors I used for the kit, and I found spooky clipart online for the backgrounds.

First Half of Week 41 (before the pen)Second Half of Week 41 (before the pen)

There are two washi tapes this weeks.  The main washi tape I used is grey with a historical script print all over it.  I got it from Michael’s last year, when I began decorative planning.  It came in a set with another vintage-looking bird washi.  I thought it coordinated well with the colors of this kit.  The other washi is thin grey and it came in the dispenser of thin  pastel Recollection washi from Michael’s also.

Week 41 Deco

 

I am doing a month worth of spooky, cutesy, creepy, and Gothic Halloween spreads in October, and one in November since Halloween is on a Monday.  I’ll do another planner walk through like I did in August though, so you can see them, at the end of the month.

 

 

 

Week 41 Full Spread

And here it is filled in at the beginning of the week.  I used fine tip Pentel R.S.V.P. in black and red, my favorite pen, to fill out the spread.

Week 41 Left PageWeek 41 Right Page

Just so you know, my planning style is a mixture of pre-plan and plan-as-I-go.  I put down all the firm plans all at once and then fill in things as they arise during the week.  That’s one of the best things about the Organize It! binder, it’s smaller and more durable than the notebook style planner I carried last year so it’s easier to carry and I’m not worried about destroying it.  The plastic cover, front and back, on last year’s planner were torn off before the year was over, just from my everyday use.

 

Now that that’s all done I’m off for the night.  Like I said, I’ll be back at the end of the month to show how all the spreads turned out, or you can follow me on Instagram, @himeblackonyx, to see the spreads in real time.

DeeDee

