October Planner Walkthrough

Well, we have made it November.

So, tell me, did you enjoy your October?  Do anything fun for Halloween?  I did nothing but sit in the office at school and prepare for class.  Great times, right?

But, as always, I do have my planner to keep me company and I realized that I haven’t shared my month’s spreads with you in a while, since August.  So let me rectify the situation.

A note before I get started, I mentioned in my August Planner Spreads post that my stickers were ill-fitted because my printer and Windows 10 weren’t friends.  And it turns out I had made the inserts the wrong size for the stickers and the error had nothing to do with the printer and everything to do with my own silliness.  Welp, what’s done is done, and I fixed it now so onward, to planning!

I don’t have a layout for the first week in October, because I had just bought my new laptop, my old one won’t come on anymore, who knows why, and I didn’t have the time, or the energy to print and cut inserts and stickers so we’ll skip that.

I did a month worth of Halloween spreads in October, each its own take on the holiday.

 

The first week I did plan was the second week of October.

Week 41 Creepy Cute Planner Spread

The theme was Creey Cute!  It was inspired by Fairy Kei and street fashion and Halloween, of course.  The colors are black, with lavendar, mint and rose.  In other words, aborable!

 

The third week of the month was Haunted House themed.  Not because I like haunted houses, I actually detest scary things, but because it’s Halloween and you have to respect that.

Week 42 Haunted House Planner SpreadThis kit is all black (grey?) and red.There’s lots of little scary elements, like the checklists are tombstones and all the backgrounds have cemetaries or creepy houses,  Thats called attention to detail ladies and gentlemen.

 

Week 4 was my Gathic Glamour spread.Week 43 Gothic Glamour Planner Spread

Basiccally, the theme for this spread was black and white and gothic.

It was the week of Homecoming on campus, so I did incorporate some gold glitter washi tape to deignate important activities, like the Fall Fest courtyard party.

The red pen kind of made me think of dripping blood, (is that morbid?), so I thought it was appropriate.

 

And the fifth and final full  week of the month was Nightmare Before Christmas.

Week 44 Nightmare Before Christmas Planner Spread

I love Nightmare Before Christmas!  I love Disney in general but, like pretty much all 90s babies I have a partcuar affinity for Nightmare Before Christmas.  It’s two of our favorite hlidays in one.   And it’s cute, with the whole Jack and Sally love story, and scary, like when Oogie Boogie tries to kill Santa.  Baically it’s everything and I was not gonna end the month of October without including it.

So, that is it.  All of my planner spreads for October.  As you already know, all the stickers and the inserts this month were, as always, made by me.

I hope you liked them.  If you are a planner person too, let me know.  I love looking at other people’s planners so share with me.

All right, bye for now.

DeeDee

