NaNoWriMo 2016

Did you know that November is National Novel Writing Month?  Yeah, that’s an actual thing.  And there is an organization NaNoWriMo that hosts an annual novel writing program for aspiring authors.

This year I’m in it!

The goal is to write 50,000 words in 30 days.  That requires that you write 1666 words a day, every day, for the month of November.

It’s the 11th of November, and I have written 1000 words, I think.  You’ll have to check out my participant’s profile to see where I am exactly.

If you are participating in NaNoWriMo you should add me as a writing buddy or join the NaNoWriMo 2016 Twitter list that I’m a part of.

I’m a little worried about my novel at this point.  It’s called A Little Goes a Long Way, by the way.  But that’s all I know.  I don’t have any characters, not jut no names for characters, I don’t have any characters, no people, at all.  I also don’t know where or when my novel is set or what the plot is going to be.  Hopefully I figure something out before too long because time’s-a-wasting.

I’m not too worried about if, obviously, because this is a personal challenge and if I don’t finish there is no penalty.  But I do want to write the novel in a month so wish me luck.

For now, Mr. Boyfriend is still in town for another night so I’m going to snuggle and see if words come to me, if not I’m still snuggling so I won’t complain.

DeeDee

