I’m Going Home

Hey Sweeties,

Oh my gooseness, it feels like I’ve been in law school for an eternity, I’m so ready for it to be over.  Luckily, I have my last exam of the semester tomorrow and Tuesday I will be back home in Arizona with the family.  Ahh, sweet relief.

My younger sister is graduating from UofA next weekend so I am even more pumped to be going home but before I got out of town I had a few things to handle in my own apartment.

For example, this was my craft room two weeks ago.

Forgive the low quality pictures.  They were taken pretty late at night.

20170410_180534

Yeah, I know, I’m a terrible person.  I don’t know how it got that bad.  Ok, actually I do but what can I say, I love stuff.  I have fabric that I have been collecting (hoarding!) since the beginning of time (2003 when I started sewing),  not to mention the new stuff I add bi-weekly (every time I get paid).  Needless to say it was a problem.

20170410_180623

I really couldn’t leave it like this because that would mean it would be the exact same when I get back in June, so I put on my house dress, pulled out the broom and got to work.

I’m proud of what I was able to do.

20170430_213222

At least it’s clean now.

I made a list of all of the projects I have started but not finished, I’ve bought the materials for but haven’t started, I haven’t bought materials for but plan to make, and the things that I want to do to improve the craft room.

20170430_213337.jpg

The next step is investing in organization.  I need shelves and containers.

I also want to do some functional decorating, a white board and cork board definitely and maybe a peg board as well.

And the table, I want to rebuild it, and buy a better (taller) chair.

20170430_213234

For now though, I’m just gonna take the progress where I can.  I’m sure my Yin is grateful she can walk in the craft room now (since it is supposed to be shared space).

I might see if this cleaning bug can be moved upstairs to my bedroom and bathroom, I doubt it, but it doesn’t hurt to try.

DeeDee

